Home > Uncategorized > News-Israel & Christians Today

News-Israel & Christians Today


The following is taken from the newspaper ISRAEL & Christians Today, an international paper published in Europe, Australia, Canada, New Zealand, South East Asia, Uganda and the USA. web site:http://www.c4israel.org

When the Jewish People Return by Ira Sulim-Carlier published October 2011

The first time that I heard about God’s plan for Israel and the Jewish people was from my grandmother. I can still recall her words: “Once the Gospel has been preached over the whole world and the Jewish people return to Israel from dispersion, it is time for the Messiah’s return to Jerusalem.” This she read in the Bible.

As I grew older, there was more freedom in the Ukraine, and I never really thought about my grandmothers words again. She passed away in 2004 at the age of 92.

Once the Iron Curtain fell, I started going to church. Althougth we were , once again, allowed to discuss faith openly, Israel and the Jewish people were not referred to or mentioned in church.

In the early nineties, many American missionaries came to the Ukraine and other counties of the former Soviet Union.

Having studied English, I was often asked to act as translator. During such a visit to an orphanage for handicapped children, I met Koen-my future husband.

He was there to visit an orphaned Jewish boy, and spoke about his work amongst the Jewish people. He would visit Jewish people who wanted to go back to Israel, and about bringing Jewish families to the airport for departure to their Promies Land.

His story echoed my grandmother word: ” When the Jewish people return, it will be the last days.” Those words, it seems are being fulfilled today. I believe it is the truth. This was an absolute revelation for me.

As a contact person for the Jewish Agency, I can now practically assist my husband, Koen, with his work amongst the Jewish people. It is an honour for me to be able to be part of this prophetic work. ( Ira Sulim-Carlier is married to Koen Carlier fieldworker Christians for Israel- Ukraine)

The Bible tells us that in the last days the nations of the world will turn against Israel. Don’t we see that happening today?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. October 31, 2011 at 8:49 pm

Leave a Reply

